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OHV youth courses at upcoming sports shows 
The North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department is holding youth off-highway vehicle classes at 
upcoming outdoor sports shows:  

• Saturday, Feb. 25, Grand Forks Men’s Show, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. 
• Sunday, Feb. 26, Bismarck Tribune Sports Show, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m. 
• Sunday, March 11, Minot KX Sports Show, noon to 4 p.m. 
• Saturday, March 17, Williston Sports and Recreation Show, 1 to 5 p.m. 

North Dakota law requires youth between the ages of 12 and 16, who do not have a valid driver's license 
or permit, to be certified in order to legally operate Off Highway Vehicles on land other than that owned 
by their parents. No person under the age of 18 may ride or otherwise be propelled by an OHV without a 
safety helmet meeting the U.S. Dept. of Transportation standards. In order to be certified, you must— 

 Be at least 12 years of age 
 Attend a scheduled class in your area  
 Successfully complete the safety exam. 

Youth, 12 and over, are encouraged to attend, with or without a valid driver’s license.  There is a $20 fee 
to be certified.  At the KX Show in Minot, the first 20 participants to attend with an adult will receive a 
DOT approved helmet. 

For more information and to register contact North Dakota Parks and Recreation Department at 328-
5357.   
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