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OHV SAFETY CERTIFICATION COURSE

OHYV stands for Off Highway Vehicle also known as ATV

The Richland County Sheriff’s Office, Son’s of American Legion Post # 20 Wahpeton, USDA Forest
Service, North Dakota Parks and Recreation & Hi-way Service Polaris will be offering a 4-hour OHV
safety course at the Law Enforcement Center in Wahpeton, ND on May 12, 2012 from 8:00am —
12:00noon. Upon successful completion of this course ND Parks and Recreation will mail safety
certificates to eligible riders. Riders who are under twelve years old are welcome to attend this course,
but will not receive a certificate

Pizza will be served for lunch after the course. Riders attending the course will be eligible for door
prizes.

Remember, in North Dakota any person under the age of 16 without a valid driver’s license or OHV
safety certificate may not operate an OHV except on the private land of that person’s parent or guardian
or as a participant in an organized sporting event that involves the use of OHVS.

In order to be certified, you must

» Attend a scheduled class or take the online course
> Be at least 12 years of age without a valid driver's license or OHV Safety Certification
» Successfully complete the safety exam

You should pre-register to attend this course. If you have questions or would like to register call the
Richland County Sheriff’s Office at (701) 642-7711.

Sheyenne Ranger District
P.O. Box 946

Lisbon, North Dakota
Phone (701) 683-4342

North Dakota Parks & Recreation Department
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 3

Bismarck, ND 58503-0649

Phone 701-328-5357

Fax 701-328-5363

E-mail:parkrec@nd.gov



http://www.polarisindustries.com/en-us/OurCompany/
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