The following resources provide more information on the proper use of OHVs and laws that govern the use and ownership of OHVs in North Dakota.
With some exceptions, OHVs operated on public land must be registered with the North Dakota Department of Transportation at any of their statewide offices. Information needed to fill out the application form includes: owner's name and address, make, year and serial number.
The registration fee is $5 and covers a two-year period. In addition, each OHV owner must pay a $15 OHV trail tax.